How to navigate within pages

• Hello Everyone,
    I am new to Onsen but i have been trying to get myself on the track for a few days now but i have been hooked down by one annoying problem PLEASE HELP ME!! I was able to navigate using tabbar but i do not know how to navigate within one page for example if i click on a Get Started button it should take me to the next page.

• You need an ons-navigator element to implement a stack navigation to your app. You can find an example in the documentation ons-navigator

In most of my apps i use a tabbar as main navigation and the stack navigation to push/pop sub-pages. To do so i set the ons-navigator element in my index and use the tabbar as page:

<ons-navigator id="navigator" page="tabbar.html"></ons-navigator>

Now you can use a querySelector to access the navigator and handle your stack management. Here is an example of pushing a page to your stack:

document.querySelector('#navigator').pushPage('yoursubpage.html', {data: {title: 'subpage Title', content: 'subpage content'}});

In the documentation is shown how you can set an “init”-eventListener to get the pushed data. In my example the “title” and the “content” i want to set on the page. Hope this helps…

• Hi,
    Thank very much it helps @mjessen i was able to implement it and it worked but there is one issue again… After pushing to sub-pages the tabbar disappeared the tabbar appears at the landing page alone… Dunno know maybe i am doing something wrong… Please i want the tabbar to show on all pages. both main pages and subpages…

Thank you so much in advance…

• You can handle the tabbar visibility with the following code

document.querySelector('#yourTabbarId').setTabbarVisibility(true)

Maybe it is better to this inside the prepush-Event and not inside the init

• Onsen UI